Obzor (Bulgarian: Обзор; Thracian: Naulochos, Ancient Greek: Ναύλοχος, romanized: Naulochos, Latin: Naulochus, Tetranaulochus, or Templum Iovis) is a small town and seaside resort on the Black Sea coast of Bulgaria. It is part of Nesebar municipality, Burgas Province.
The Thracian and ancient Greek name of Obzor was Naulochos, a small port on the coast of Thrace, a colony of Mesembria. The ancient Romans named it Templum Iovis (Temple of Jupiter); Pliny called it Tetranaulochus. During the Ottoman rule of Bulgaria, it was known as Gözeken. The modern name was introduced in 1936; Obzor obtained town privileges on 9 September 1984.
The 2200-m-long Kaleto eco path (Bulgarian: Екопътека “Калето”) connects the northwestern outskirts of Obzor with the remains of a medieval fortress. Visitors can see a 10-m-high waterfall and a mineral spring along the trail.
map of Obzor: